Username: Password: Secret Key Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

NEW Radio... Android auto? 3 years 8 months ago #1

• Lukiehughes
  • Lukiehughes's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 3
Hi all,

I've been battling with Renault for 3 years to replace a faulty screen! After over 15 visits to the dealer, they finally replaced my radio last week.

DON'T GET TOO EXCITED, renaults dire customer service has let them down again. The radio still doesn't work! I'll upload a video of it constantly stalling!

Anyway... That's a different point to the one I want to ask.

They have replaced it and I've noticed a new menu on the screen but it has been blacked out. See picture.

It says smartphone. I wonder if this is the android auto and apple car play function but has been disabled by the dealer?

Does anyone know if once this is all over (meaning they fix the stalling screen) whether I can enable this function to use it?

I'm not looking for a hack and file download. I'm wondering now that I have an updated radio (I have a 2016 1.5 DCI that didn't come with android auto originally) is there I was I can just get it into developer mode and flick the switch!?

Thanks for reading all!

This message has an attachment image.
Please log in or register to see it.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

NEW Radio... Android auto? 3 years 8 months ago #2

• BRUCE225
  • Premium Member
  • Premium Member
  • Thank you received: 8
I asked the same question on this thread but no one answered

https://www.renaultkadjarforum.com/forum/renault-r-link/1028-r-link-2-missing-settings-from-first-time-use.html

Also do you have an email app?? It's in the manual but cant find it anywhere.

Last edit: by BRUCE225.

NEW Radio... Android auto? 3 years 8 months ago #3

• Robertp
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thank you received: 200