Username: Password: Secret Key Remember me
  • Page:

TOPIC:

Reversing camera flickering then going black at times 3 years 6 months ago #1

• RAC1984
  • RAC1984's Avatar Topic Author
  • Thank you received: 0
Hi all,

I'm a new member. I have a Kadjar with the reverse camera as a factory fit. At times (more frequently now) the camera will flicker, go fuzzy and go greyscale, then evidently go black with a message saying that the camera may be broken. I woggle the camera gently, and it works again ... until the issues start again very soon. It's completely intermittent, any time of day or weather.

Because the camera works fine after a gentle woggle, it leads me to think that there may be a lose connection with the camera or an issue with the camera itself, rather than a wider problem with the RLink system or wiring throughout the car.

But as I'm far from an expert, I just wanted to know if anyone else has experienced this and has any guesses to what it may be?

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Re:Reversing camera flickering then going black at times 3 years 6 months ago #2

• AOne
  • Platinum Member
  • Platinum Member
  • Thank you received: 251
I had similar problem with mine. The picture was randomly getting too bright. Unscrewed the plastic cover, removed the number plate lights and just ejected the plug to the camera and fitted it back. It's obviously a loose connection and if you dissasemble yours you'll understand why - it's not the smartest coupling ever created. I wanted to apply some contact spray but didn't have at hand and decided to postpone it. Anyway so far no problems after more than a month. The whole operation is very easy, but you must be careful not to loose the screws as they're very tiny (took me half an hour to find them after dropped them ... all 4 ... one after another, not the smartest person apparently)

Sent from my SM-N950F using Tapatalk
1.6 dCI, 2WD, Zen+ , Retractable Tow Bar.